Eva’s Kitchen-Cookbook Signing…

OMG!!!  I can’t even begin to tell you what a wonderful day today was!!!  One of the best!!!  I have two very special people to thank for that. ;)  You know who you are!!!  My day started off with laundry, dishes, more laundry, and my beautification process.  I was on my way to the big city…ALONE!  Yay!!! Not that I don’t love my two people but I already knew all the places I wanted to go and what I was going to do…all the things they would be bored with.   I was meeting Gena P and Ray P at Williams Sonoma for a cookbook signing.  It wasn’t just any cookbook signing…it was Eva Longoria!!! 
I was on my way to town!!!  I couldn’t be happier!  And yes my JS Aviators are a little crooked!!!  They have been sat on, bent every which way they aren’t supposed to be, shoved in the bottom of my purse, in the bottom of a beach bag, and you name it they have been through it!  I got an early start so I could have time to walk around and do some shopping.  And of course after much walking and shopping I needed to re-energize with some grub. 
PF Changs babay!!!!  I started with some scrumptious pork dumplings…
and finished with some sesame chicken!!!
By the time I was done eating the line for the cookbook signing looked like this…
Oh but that is only the front of the building…
It wrapped all the way around the other side of the building…
and into the garage past that building!  Crazy!!!
It was hot, and humid, and hot!!!  And we all know how I feel about heat.  But I wasn’t going to let that dang heat get to me in my cute black sheath dress and gladiator sandals…unh unh.  Thankfully Ray P found us some water and an umbrella and there was an occasional breeze. 
After about an hour waiting in the heat in the long line…I saw the front of the store!!!  I didn’t mind the wait I had good company and it was great to catch up on life. 
Once inside the store we were given strict instructions…ONLY ONE CAMERA PER GROUP AND ONLY ONE PICTURE AND WE WILL TAKE THE PICTURE FOR YOU!!!
Wait?!?! What?!?! 
I snuck a picture.  I didn’t come all this way not to get more than one picture of her!  Unh unh, no mam!
Oh my gosh!!!!  She’s so dang pretty and she was sooo sweet…and I was speechless. 
She said “you are so pretty”…and all that came out of my mouth was

BIG FAT NOTHING!!!!  I am not kidding when I say I was speechless!  It took me several long seconds to reply with “no, you are prettier”, and scurried off.  Are you kidding?!?!  My one in a lifetime opportunity to meet Eva and all I can say is “you are prettier” and like a shy little girl skip along.  Ugghhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!  I am just so happy that I had the opportunity to meet her.  I am really excited about some of the recipes in her cookbook because they remind me of my grandmother’s home-cooking!

And to top my day off I indulged in some Sprinkles Cupcakes!
They didn’t make it home the same way I got them…but they tasted just as good!

This entry was posted in Kitchen Loves.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eva’s Kitchen-Cookbook Signing…

  1. Gena _P says:

    OMG!!!That was so much fun. I totally enjoyed standing in that long hot line with you (I have missed her so much) and to top it off, I got to meet Eva. Who by the way is super sweet. She made sure to introduce herself before signing and shake our hands. OH yeah and I brought that RayP guy cause he believed I needed a driver. hmmm. Anyway, not complaining It was fun and exciting to meet her. And YES her cookbook has some great recipes that I can’t wait to try out.

  2. Moni says:

    Some people need to invite me over for dinner … in Atascocita or Victoria!! Let me taste some of that down home cookin’ Eva is talkin about!!! I’m waiting for my phone call(s). : )

Leave a Reply

