This is what the cows have been up to recently…

Today I have so much that I want to blog about…my daughter’s science fair project, all the house work I did (our chocolate lab got into the trash today while we were gone), the Quesadilla Cups recipe that was served at my sister’s Pampered Chef party, my wine glass charms…ugh!  so many things that I want to share, what to do, what to do. 

So that leads me to the cows…not too sure how I ended up there.  But I’m sure all my peeps back home will appreciate this one. 

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Watch out!!!
Don’t step in the cow poo!!!

Hahaha…okay that was a little out of taste, but I just couldn’t help myself. 
These pretty ladies probably thought it was funny.

Ummm…I don’t think these ladies thought it was funny…

This actually turned into a scary situation.  And in all my snap, snap, picture snapping away I managed to catch it on camera.  As GP would say “it’s all fun and games until someone gets hurt”.  The lady to the right took a really hard hit to the head, lost her footing, and was out for a couple of minutes.  That definitely went in my book as one of the scariest things to see.  Especially since we weren’t sure if it knocked her to death or not.  It turns out all this nonsense had to do with maternal instincts to protect your young and just being a moody preggers (mama to the left).  

This is what came out of all this…

Point of this blog is… I just wanted to share the picture of these cute wittle wittle babies!!!  And of course the mama’s fighting scene that resulted from all this cuteness.

This entry was posted in I Love the Country.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is what the cows have been up to recently…

  1. Gena _P says:

    Those calves are the cutest. And that’s right, never underestimate a mothers love. Crazy Cows!!

Leave a Reply

