Potato Soup…

I have updated my Bootcamp-Week 2 with the healthy recipe I promised. 

IT’S SOOO COLD OUTSIDE!!!!!  So I decided to post a Potato Soup recipe.  Which was also served with corny corn muffins.  Get it “corny” corn muffins.  Hahaha…okay nevermind.  I got the joke! 


Potato Soup
4 cooked potatoes
1-2 cups of milk
1 can of chicken broth
bacon (cooked/crumbled)
1/4 teaspoon minced onions
sliced green onion

Cook potatoes in microwave 9-12 minutes.
   Slightly toast bacon crumbles and onion.


Add milk, chicken broth, potatoes, and green onions.  Bring to a boil
Add a few sprinkles of salt and pepper for flavor. 
Use potato masher to mash potatoes and stir soup mixture.

Note:  I added a few sprinkles of Pampered Chef Buffalo Rub for a little spicy kick.  If you prefer your potato soup with less chunks add milk, broth and potatoes into food processor before adding to the stove. 

Reduce heat and simmer for 15-20 minutes.


While the soup is cooking start on your corny corn muffins.  I used corn muffin mix because it was just quicker than mix from scratch (I will make those on another post). 

Preheat oven to 400°.  Line muffin pan with baking cups and lightly spray with non-stick spray.  Mix corn muffin mix according to directions on package.   Add 1/2 can of corn to mix.

I also gave this mix a little sprinkle of my favorite Pampered Chef Parmesan-Garlic Seasoning.

Spoon into muffin pan and bake for 18 minutes.
For potato soup garnish I heat pre-cooked grilled chicken in some barbecue sauce and 1/4 teaspoon of water. 

I pour soup into bowl and sprinkle with cheese, a dallop of light sour cream, and sprinkle barbecue chicken around sour cream.  Serve on a plate with corny muffins!

Enjoy!  Stay warm!!!

This entry was posted in Kitchen Loves.... Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Potato Soup…

  1. Mr.Lovelovelove says:

    Yummy

  2. Omah says:

    Hey what time is lunch??? Looks fantabulous 😉 Glad I found the blog!!!! ❤ ya

  3. GP says:

    OMG, this looks great. I’ll have to visit to try it cause I DO NOT COOK!!
    hahahaha but for you, I might give it a try. yummmmmmm

  4. GP says:

    what pan is that? Although I rarely cook I believe I NEED that pan!!!

  5. Lora says:

    Love your blog! I love that you show what you’re doing as you are cooking!

    I’ll be back often!!

Leave a Reply

