Big Girl Cookies…

Oh my greatness!!!  What a day I had!!!  And all I looked forward to was getting home and working in the kitchen with my baby girl.  Okay so she’s not really a baby, but I can still call her that.  It was a long day at the J-O-B and after several trips to the store I REALLY wanted to get home and make lingerie cookies that I found on How Does She.   And even after my long day at work it just didn’t end there.

While I was in the kitchen cleaning and my daughter was in the living room folding towels (a rarity) Dad called us.  For some reason the call was disconnected, dead zone maybe.  My kiddo was on her way to the kitchen to bring me the phone to try to call Dad back and the phone in slooooooowwwwww motion slid out of her hand and had a collision with the tile.  The tile showed no mercy on the phone.  WWWWAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Back to the reason of the day.  I stumbled across some lingerie cookies and absolutely loveloveloved them!!!! I decided with Valentine’s Day being right around the corner I would get you in the mood and hopefully inspire you as “How Does She” did for me. 

These were made with heart-shaped cookie cutters, sugar cookie dough, and royal icing.  I began by outlining the bra shape and the panty shape with icing and then filling in by spreading icing. 

For the red with lace trim look I used red icing and white snowflakes.

For the white panty with pink pearl trim I used white icing with a little bit of pink glitter dust mixed in, and outlined the edges with edible pink pearls.

For the red with pink pearl trim I used the red icing and outlined with edible pink pearls. 

These are so darn cute!!!!!

This entry was posted in Kitchen Loves.... Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Big Girl Cookies…

  1. Moni says:

    Awwwww, I’m so sorry to hear about your phone. Hopefully, it still works. It may not look pretty, but I know they don’t have insurances for the IPhones. : (
    On the brighter side, your cookies look absolutely ah-mazzzing! And I bet they tasted exactly the same way. HMMMMM…. wonder what you would get if you used chocolate chip cookie dough instead of sugar????? LMBO!!!!!!

  2. Sheloveslovesloves says:

    Thank you Mo! It’s amazing how much we rely on our phones. Tsk tsk! She will be fixed today.

    Are you kidding?!?! They were too darn cute to eat!!! But we did eat the ones we practiced on. They were delish!!!

  3. Gena _P says:

    OMG!!!! I love it. Those are the hottest looking cookies ever : )

    What man wouldn’t want a taste of those cookies. hehehe

  4. Irma says:

    Very cute idea. I’ll have to make time to make these.

Leave a Reply

