Chocolate Covered Pudding Stuffed Strawberries…& Giveaway!

As I promised you earlier this week here is my version of stuffed strawberries in comparison to the strawberries stuffed with chocolate magic shell my daughter made.
I give to you (drum roll please!)…Chocolate-covered-pudding-stuffed strawberries…with a heart on top!  Have you ever tasted such a thing?!?!  They are just A-mazing!!! 

Chocolate-covered Pudding Stuffed Strawberries


1 container of large strawberries
1 box of white chocolate pudding
2 cups of milk
1 cup whipped topping
chocolate-flavored almond bark

Wash strawberries in cool water and dry on paper towels.  Remove excess water with paper towel (this is so the melted almond bark will completely cover strawberry).  Use the strawberry huller to remove stems and a little of the insides of strawberry for filling. 

Mix pudding according to directions on box for speed-set method.
With a whisk mix in 1 cup of whipped topping until well mixed. 

Set pudding mixture into refrigerator while you proceed to cover the strawberries with almond bark.  In microwaveable bowl melt almond bark initially for 30 seconds then stir.  If the bark is not completely melted heat in 15 second intervals, stirring after each interval.  Be sure not to overheat the almond bark. 


Use tongs to hold the strawberries and dip them in the melted chocolate.  Place chocolate dipped strawberries on parchment paper to harden.  I drizzled them with red candy wafers (use same directions as almond bark to melt).  Remove the pudding mixture from the refrigerator and place into pastry bag.  I opted for ziploc!  Just because it was quicker and easier during that multi-tasking moment…laundry, dinner, chocolate covered pudding stuffed strawberries, clean my mess as I go, and did I mention chocolate covered pudding stuffed strawberries…uh oh I forgot to snap a pic of the pudding stuffing of the strawberries in all that multitasking.  Sorry!!!

To add a little extra love! to the strawberries I (actually my kiddo) used a candy mold and remaining melted red candy wafers to make candy hearts.

Once the strawberries were stuffed and the candy hearts were hardened I placed the candy hearts on the top of the strawberry in front of the pudding mixture.

After all this yumminess in my tumminess I have decided I am in love with chocolate-covered-pudding-stuffed strawberries!!!  No worries Mr. Loveslovesloves…I still love you more!!!  Awww I’m so darn sweet sometimes!  And even sweeter…I will be giving away one Pampered Chef Pinch Bowl Set that I love love love!  This is in the spirit of Valentine’s Day and to thank you for being a friend and follower of Sheloveslovesloves!

Now all you have to do is leave a comment of your favorite Valentine sweetness…whether it’s something sweet, a date, a childhood memory, or a Valentine’s Day tradition.  If you are commenting about your sweetest date please be sure to keep it G/PG rated.  I don’t/won’t post anything that my princess is not able to view.  The deadline to post your comment is February 14, 2011 8:00pm CT.  One winner will be randomly chosen that evening.

And the lucky winner is…..(DRUMROLL!!!!!)

LORA!!!!!!

Yay Lora!!!! Congratulations!!!  You have won my FIRST giveaway!!!  And for all the others, don’t worry there will be more to come.

This entry was posted in Kitchen Loves..., Love Love Love Giveaways!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chocolate Covered Pudding Stuffed Strawberries…& Giveaway!

  1. Moni says:

    Okay, you’re killing me here. You’re about to make me go out and REALLY try to do this. It sounds sooooo YUMMMMY!!! Tell Lydi, she’s doing a great job helping you out. You make a great team + Jeff too!

    Love ya bunches and Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  2. Sheloveslovesloves says:

    I promise you it is worth the try!!! I brought some to work for the guys today and one guy said “they were little pieces of heaven”. Lol! Do it!!! You won’t be sorry! Well maybe from eating so many but they will be all worth it!

    Love you Mo!!!

  3. Lora says:

    MMMMMM!!!! Will definitely be trying this!!!!

  4. shane says:

    these are really really good… wish there were more..

  5. Gena _P says:

    THATS IT!!!, I’m making these this weekend. Can’t wait to try them.
    Yummmmm

  6. Irma says:

    Something else for mommy/daughter time. Thanks!

  7. Lora says:

    I love freebies!!!

    Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

