Bootcamp – Week 4

 Yay!!! Week 4 has come and gone!  And let me tell you I felt EVERY bit of it.  Bootcamp is twice a week for me.  I missed last Monday (sick dog) and Thursday (sick princess), but was back on full speed ahead this week.  I have been fighting a cold or whatever it is that was trying to bring me down since last Saturday, but I didn’t let that get in the way.  I hit the gym hard this week!!!  I even went in an extra day to make up for missing last week.  And I think working out helped me to get rid of whatever bug was trying to take over me. 

I am happy to report that I have lost a total of…wait for it….are you ready….I’M SO EXCITED!!!!  9 BIG FREAKING POUNDS!!!!!  I didn’t have my measurements done before boot camp started but let me tell you I know I have lost a little something.

It has not been easy I have had to change my eating habits.  And we all know I love me some good food, especially the stuff that goes straight to my thighs! (Isaac if you are reading this please don’t hold it against me in boot camp.)  I have passed on the adult beverages lately including wine, x-rated margaritas (GP!!! you B), and just anything with x-rated in it (my current fave).  And as much as I would love to sit on the sofa in my sleep shirt and watch movies I make my way to the gym for some hard work, sweat, and all that stuff healthy living is made of…in my case what bikinis are made of. 

My current goal is to get out of my swimdress (not me in this picture by the way but yes this is my current swim attire).

and back into a bikini this summer.  
I have set this goal for myself and I am super motivated and dedicated to making this happen.  I now have the trainer chanting with me “BEAUTY IS PAIN, PAIN IS BEAUTY” and “THIS IS WHAT THAT BIKINI IS MADE OF” as he pushes me along to finish that last rep or run one more long stop.  This may not be your goal, but it is mine!  And I hope that this will motivate you to set your goals and MAKE THEM HAPPEN!  Don’t be one of those new year’s resolutioners!  Aim for healthy living year round.  It doesn’t have to be anything drastic, but set a goal and make the changes necessary to achieve that goal.  I am proof that with changes, self-discipline, motivation, and dedication it can happen.

I would love to know your goals and the changes you have made towards a healthier living.  Leave them in the comments section.

Healthified recipe for today is from Pampered Chef Season’s Best Recipe Collection.  I love love love cheeseburgers!!!!! but with my recent goals I have had to cut those out.  I have found a recipe that is just as good as a cheeseburger but a little healthier.  Each serving is 250 calories.  I have put in parenthesis below what you can use to substitute. 
Deluxe Cheeseburger Salad
4 sesame seed hamburger bun tops (wheat tops)
1 small red onion
2 plum tomatoes
¾ lb 95% lean ground beef (ground turkey)
½ cup sliced dill pickles
½ cup ketchup
1 tbsp yellow mustard
8 cups sliced romaine lettuce
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese (fat-ree/reduced fat cheddar cheese)

  1. Preheat oven to 425°F (220°C). Slice bun tops into 1/4-in. (6-mm) strips. (If bun tops are very thick, slice bottoms off horizontally before slicing into strips). Arrange in a single layer on Large Bar Pan; bake 8–10 minutes or until lightly toasted. Remove to Stackable Cooling Rack; cool completely.
  2. Cut onion in half crosswise using Utility Knife. Slice half of the onion crosswise into thin rings using Ultimate Mandoline fitted with adjustable slicing blade on thin setting. Cut tomatoes lengthwise into quarters and slice crosswise. Set onion and tomatoes aside.
  3. Cook ground beef in (8-in./20-cm) Sauté Pan over medium-high heat 5–7 minutes or until no longer pink, breaking beef into crumbles using Slotted Turner. Meanwhile, chop remaining onion half using Food Chopper. Finely dice pickles using Utility Knife. In Classic Batter Bowl, combine chopped onion, pickles, ketchup and mustard. Add cooked beef; mix well using Small Mix ‘N Scraper®.
  4. To serve, arrange lettuce on large serving platter. Spoon beef mixture over lettuce. Top with cheese, tomatoes and sliced onion. Arrange hamburger bun croutons around edge of platter. Serve immediately.

Love to hear if you try this!

This entry was posted in Kitchen Loves.... Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bootcamp – Week 4

  1. Irma says:

    Thanks for the recipe CC, you can do it!!!!!!!!

    • Sheloveslovesloves says:

      Chick I made this for you before!!! And you loved it! Now you can make it yourself. Hahaha!
      And you will love the zumba. I used to do it with Moni.

      • Irma says:

        Yeah, don’t remember the recipe, so i’ll have to make it myself….and classes are AWESOME! So far, 3 for 3 days at the gym. I’m loving it and feeling great!

  2. Irma says:

    By the way, I’m starting the zumba classes at our gym, here at work, I’ll let you know how that works out, if I don’t passout in the process.

  3. Tia Linda says:

    I Love this! gonna forward to others! But Sorry girlfriend I gotta bone to pick with Irma chick! She’s thin,tall and beautiful! what is she talking about? BootCamp? We not so tall,full figured, gorgeous gals really need your Boot Camp incouragement!
    Sorry Irma
    We love You!

Leave a Reply

